The Sun

20131019-145803.jpg

I went to the ocean to think as the sun was setting. It has its fascinating way of protruding its bright eyes at me, hoping that I will find peace in this dull world. I smiled at the thought of the sun reminding me that “there is light at the end of the tunnel” stubborn even, to get this image out of my mind.

I reminded myself of the reason I was here in the first place, how ironic it is, that this sun knew how to help me portrayed my thoughts without speaking. Natures eclectic form drew me to this spot, instead of my regular cluttered box that was full of nothing, but everything.

The evening breeze blew my hair against my face, signaling my return to your arms where I should have been, yet I wasn’t there, knowing you would have wanted me there. Knowing we feel the same energy, the same energy that the sun profusely allow to seep deep into my wandering soul.

Leave a comment