My Solace – Hoarding and then Some

image

Music is usually my escape from a workplace that is full of façade. Every day my rituals are centered on music, reading and minimal writing, if possible.

image

This summer, I had huge expectations of wanting to complete so many things and realized that I’m just the typical hoarder of things (books, blogs and movies)

I read many articles about taking one step at a time, making my tasks small and simple. You see, I’ll get tired easily of doing one task that I think my mind is on a racetrack.  Sometimes I do however stop listening to my “demons” and continue my task at hand. This however doesn’t work all the time, it’s something I constantly battles with even at work.

My partner is usually peeved about me having so many screens up on my lappy, so much so that it became an annoyance. I don’t intentionally do this, but I wish my partner could meet me where I am. But in relationships we don’t really do that, we fight and nitpick until we can’t stand each other anymore.

image

A couple of days I ago, I went on the hunt to start watching Criminal Minds for the hundredth time, I decided to start from Season 1 and work my way up. I took my time to download each season instead of trying to download all 8 season and continued on my quest to hoard them. I must say I am proud so far, I’m taking my time to enjoy Dr Spencer Reid (giggles) he’s so smart.

Leave a comment